IT Services from Basel

Scientific Computing

Experience has shown us that IT is becoming increasingly important in research and science. Research problems often include technical challenges that we can help solve. In recent years, we have been able to support our customers increasingly in this area:

  • Audit-proof and traceable storage of large research data
  • Analytical and programmatic solution of research challenges
  • Scanning systems for high-resolution tissue scans so that researchers around the world can diagnose together
  • Database systems, computing clusters
  • Development in Python, R, CFM, Powershell, PHP, C etc.

Aukera

The protein complex mTORC1 regulates the growth of cells. It is one of the causes of the development of tuberous sclerosis. Stefan Imseng and Asier González Seviné from Aukera are looking for drug candidates to inhibit mTORC1.

We support our winners of the TFNG Prize 2019 Aukera in the automated evaluation of laboratory data and redundant storage in high-performance database systems. We have created an SQL database for archiving and processing the data. Tailored to the needs of Aukera, we have written an analysis software in R that can directly access the database and thus easily analyze the measurement data.

More information at www.aukera.ch.

Neurocomputationale Modellierung von Paranoia

Persecution thoughts are a particularly common and distressing symptom of schizophrenia. The goal of Daniel Hauke's research is to develop objective and reliable tests for clinicians that support early diagnosis and help in choosing the right medication. In this way, one hopes for an individualized and shortened treatment.

Daniel Hauke won our TFNG Prize 2020 for his research on parnoid schizophrenia. We are proud to support Daniel in this area by developing an app for early diagnosis and faster drug discovery. For this, we helped Daniel implementing the analysis in Python.

Geo Energie Suisse

Geo-Energie Suisse is engaged in research into deep geothermal energy for electricity and heat production. The technologies required for this are being investigated in ETH Zurich's Underground Laboratory for Geosciences and Geoenergies Bedretto Lab, among others. We were able to support Geo-Energie Suisse on site in the rock laboratory with setting up the IT infrastructure. We ensured the networking of the analysis computers and measuring devices and provided a solution for storing large amounts of data. We will also support them in 2021 in the secure, reliable and high-performance data transmission of large measurement data from the American desert.

IT Services aus Basel

Scientific Computing

Die Erfahrung hat uns gezeigt, dass IT in der Forschung und Wissenschaft einen immer grösseren Stellenwert annimmt. Forschungsprobleme beinhalten oft auch technische Probleme, bei deren Lösung wir helfen können. In den letzten Jahren durften wir unsere Kunden daher vermehrt auch in diesem Bereich unterstützen:

  • Revisionssichere und nachverfolgbare Speicherung von grossen Forschungsdaten
  • Analytische und programmatische Lösung von Forschungsfragen.
  • Scansysteme für hochauflösende Gewebescans, so dass Forschende weltweit gemeinsam diagnostizieren können.
  • Datenbanksysteme, Rechencluster
  • Entwicklung in Python, R, CFM, Powershell, PHP, C etc.

Aukera

Der Proteinkomplex mTORC1 reguliert das Wachstum von Zellen. Er gehört zu den Ursachen für die Entstehung der Tuberösen Sklerose. Stefan Imseng und Asier González Seviné von Aukera suchen nach Wirkstoffkandidaten zur Hemmung von mTORC1.

Wir unterstützen unsere Gewinner des TFNG Preises 2019 Aukera bei der automatisierten Auswertung von Labordaten und redundaten Speicherung in hochperformanten Datenbanksystemen. Für die Archivierung und Verarbeitung der Daten haben wir eine SQL-Datenbank angelegt. Auf die Bedürfnisse von Aukera zugeschnitten haben wir eine Analyse-Software in R geschrieben, die direkt auf die Datenbank zugreifen kann und so die Messdaten einfach analysieren kann.

Mehr Informationen unter www.aukera.ch

Neurocomputationale Modellierung von Paranoia

Verfolgungsgedanken sind ein besonders häufiges und belastendes Symptom bei Schizophrenieerkrankungen. Das Ziel der Forschungen von Daniel Hauke ist es objektive und reliable Tests für Kliniker zu entwickeln, die die Frühdiagnose unterstützen und helfen bei der Auswahl der richtigen Medikation. Man erhofft sich eine individualisierte und verkürzte Behandlung.

Daniel Hauke hat mit seinen Forschungen zum Thema Parnoide-Schizophrenie unseren TFNG Preis 2020 gewonnen. Wir sind stolz Daniel in diesem Bereich durch die Entwicklung einer App für die Frühdiagnose und schnellere Medikationsfindung zu unterstützen. Hierzu haben wir Daniel bei der Implementierung der Analyse in Python geholfen.

Geo Energie Suisse

Die Geo-Energie Suisse beschäftigt sich mit der Erforschung der Tiefengeothermie für die Strom- und Wärmeproduktion. Hierzu nötige Technologien werden unter anderem im Felslabor Bedretto der ETH Zürich untersucht. Wir durften Geo-Energie Suisse vor Ort im Felslabor mit dem Aufbau der IT-Infrastruktur unterstützen. Wir haben die Vernetzung der Analyse-Computer und Messgeräte sichergestellt und eine Lösung zur Speicherung der grossen Datenmengen bereitgestellt. Auch unterstützen wir Sie im Jahr 2021 bei der sicheren, verlässlichen und performanten Datenübertragen von grossen Messdaten aus der Wüste Amerikas.